Gimp-Forum.net
Merge / Blend - Printable Version

+- Gimp-Forum.net (https://www.gimp-forum.net)
+-- Forum: GIMP (https://www.gimp-forum.net/Forum-GIMP)
+--- Forum: General questions (https://www.gimp-forum.net/Forum-General-questions)
+--- Thread: Merge / Blend (/Thread-Merge-Blend)

Pages: 1 2

Merge / Blend - Bobins - 01-15-2021

Hello folks

I'm new to editing and heavily dependant on yotube and the net in general for help. I have a logo design that I would like to tweak slightly but not sure how to go about it. Across the EA and I in the logo, there is a "Hard Line" and the rest of the image has a gradient fill. I would like to get rid of the hard line and have the image all matching.

Any ideas what procedure I shoudl look up tips please?

Here is a direct link to the image on facebook

https://www.facebook.com/enemyai/photos/a.106450191318197/125311342765415/

RE: Merge / Blend - rich2005 - 01-15-2021

Was this originally a vector (.svg or .ai) image ? Sometimes vector effects such as gradients are difficult to render correctly.

You could totally re-build that image, no guarantee to be exactly the same. Since facebook will re-render it anyway, I suggest a quick repair and fake it in.

Use the smudge tool carefully and to give a little protection against over-enthusiasm select then invert the background, use fuzzy or color select.

The smudge tool needs a flow = 0 and use a fuzzy brush. Goes like this https://i.imgur.com/L8Irsld.mp4

Export as a png image

RE: Merge / Blend - eepjr24 - 01-15-2021

(01-15-2021, 12:13 AM)Bobins Wrote: Any ideas what procedure I shoudl look up tips please?

Okay, first to confirm what you want. Just changing from a hard color switch to a gradient, like this (all I did was the red, click in to see the image):

[attachment=5482]

If that is something like what you want (colors of gradient can be whatever you want), all I did was: