Gimp-Forum.net
Merging images, applying color saving in color and in black & white? - Printable Version

+- Gimp-Forum.net (https://www.gimp-forum.net)
+-- Forum: GIMP (https://www.gimp-forum.net/Forum-GIMP)
+--- Forum: Extending the GIMP (https://www.gimp-forum.net/Forum-Extending-the-GIMP)
+---- Forum: Scripting questions (https://www.gimp-forum.net/Forum-Scripting-questions)
+---- Thread: Merging images, applying color saving in color and in black & white? (/Thread-Merging-images-applying-color-saving-in-color-and-in-black-white)

Merging images, applying color saving in color and in black & white? - tudvari - 03-30-2021

I'm making achievements for my game, and I would like to make an automated process to save a lot of time instead of doing it manually.

So I'd like to make a GIMP script doing this for me Big Grin But I'm complete noobie with it. Could you help me please?

The inputs of this process would be
  • one rectangular opaque background image (i.e. 200x200 PNG)
  • Color A, (i.e. in hex)
  • Color B, (i.e. in hex)
  • and multiple same sized, rectangular, transparent foreground images. (i.e. 200x200 PNG)

And the process would do this for every foreground image:
  1.  Start with the background image.
  2.  Merge the foreground image with Color A filter applied, and also with an offset from the middle.
  3.  Merge the foreground image with Color B filter applied, in the middle.
  4.  Save the result in a file.
  5.  Apply a black & white filter and save the result in a file.
So the output would be for example multiple 200x200 PNG images, each of it having a colored and a black & white version

Could you help me please? Smile

RE: Merging images, applying color saving in color and in black & white? - Ofnuts - 03-30-2021

"with Color A filter applied", what do you mean by this? Can you post example images (input and output)?