Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Beer belly
I am new to Gimp,and a friend has asked me if I can change pictures of him.The pictures are of him "front on".How can I flatten his stomach using Gimp ?
Can someone tell me what tool/tools to use and where I can find a detailed tutorial please,I prefer written tutorials so that I can print them out,rather than utube tutorials.
I look forward to your replies,thank you
Hard to tell without seeing the pics. Sometimes just softening shadows works wonders. There are a few tools that can be used to alter shapes (cage transform, N-point) but make sure you aren't also visibly changing the shape of things in the background.
Thank you for your quick reply.I have two images that explain what I want to do.I tried to paste them here but nothing happened.How do I post images so that I can show you what I mean ?.Also,the distort tool looks like it might do the trick,but when I tried it nothing happens.I wanted to try the "shrink"option but I suppose I have to type in some parameters or tick some boxes that contain parameters,neither of which I know how to do.
Wink 
I don't know how to do this type of editing, but I couldn't resist the challenge and just for fun I made my quick attempt.

Samj PortableGimp 2.10.28 - Win-10 /64.
(03-19-2024, 01:27 PM)PussEKatt Wrote: Thank you for your quick reply.I have two images that explain what I want to do.I tried to paste them here but nothing happened.How do I post images so that I can show you what I mean ?

See the "Attachments" link at the top right in the banner: https://www.gimp-forum.net/misc.php?action=help&hid=11