Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Color exchange not working
Hello

I am new to gimp. I'm trying to use colour exchange and nothing is happening. I use the colour selector within colour exchange to select 'from' and 'to' colours (as in: https://infofreund.de/gimp-replace-color/). Absolutely nothing happens. Why is this?
Have you tried setting the Threshold for RGB options?
What operating system are you using? Surely not Windows 95 etc.

Color Exchange works for me - Gimp 2.10
(Spit view is enabled)
As I use the Color Picker to pick the blue the color changes.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

(11-21-2019, 06:45 AM)Krikor Wrote: Have you tried setting the Threshold for RGB options?

Thanks for your help. On your advice, I've tried adjusting the threshold and have attached a screenshot (split view). I've then tried doing a colour exchange as usual - but again nothing happens. Am I skipping a step?

(11-21-2019, 07:05 AM)Blighty Wrote: What operating system are you using? Surely not Windows 95 etc.

Color Exchange works for me - Gimp 2.10
(Spit view is enabled)
As I use the Color Picker to pick the blue the color changes.

Thanks. I'm using Windows 10. I really can't work out why the colour exchange is not working. I've tried so many different images and try what you have shown, but just nothing happens at all.

I'm not sure if the attachment came through...

Attached Files Image(s)

(11-21-2019, 09:43 AM)She Wrote: I really can't work out why the colour exchange is not working.

You asked about Colors > Map > Color Exchange
but your image is using Colors > Threshold
(Threshold converts the image to pure black and pure white.)

But for that image Colors > Map > Rotate Colors would be better.
(Split view is enabled.)

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

(11-21-2019, 10:41 AM)Blighty Wrote:
(11-21-2019, 09:43 AM)She Wrote: I really can't work out why the colour exchange is not working.

You asked about Colors > Map > Color Exchange
but your image is using Colors > Threshold