Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Editing GIF, getting "shadows" from previous frames
A picture is worth a thousand words:

[Image: test3.gif]

I'm not objecting to how the strands of hair keep changing; that’s unavoidable, because I hand-drew them in each frame based on his head position, which is constantly shifting.

The problem, as you have probably already guessed, is the haze of orange dots that are like shadows of hair strands from previous frames. What are they, and how do I get rid of them? Much gratitude to anyone who can help me!
SaveSave
I have never drawn anything on a frame before so I have no experience with what you have done. My own suggestion is if you still have a version of your project file before indexing the colors. Go back to that version, and reindex but select either of the color dithering options. See which one provides the best results for your gif. I don't know as I've never done this before.

Edit: Check your layers with the animation, and make sure none of them are set to dissolve mode
(02-27-2018, 06:11 AM)SolidSnake2003 Wrote: I have never drawn anything on a frame before so I have no experience with what you have done.  My own suggestion is if you still have a version of your project file before indexing the colors.  Go back to that version, and reindex but select either of the color dithering options.  See which one provides the best results for your gif.  I don't know as I've never done this before.

Edit: Check your layers with the animation, and make sure none of them are set to dissolve mode

The original GIF isn't mine, so I didn’t index the colors, or do anything else to it; all I did was add the orange hair. I just started using Gimp a couple of days ago, so I don’t know what re-indexing or dithering are, or how to check for dissolve mode…?