Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need assistance for "simple" copy and paste
Hi all,

I have a "master" image that will be used as a background and 4 separate images cropped from the same scale (size) image I need to combine these by pasting and aligning them into one image.  Followed by 2 others I need to crop and paste into the main image to show comparisons of the Y scale (blue lines). Every time I copy the cropped images and try pasting them onto the main image the size is changed on the cropped image and no longer correctly aligns with the main image.  This is a task I need to master,  as I need to repeat it hundreds of times.  Any suggestions are welcomed. Two examples are below.

Tnx Bruce
Example of "Main" image: [Image: Dicalb-SP.png][Image: Main.png] [Image: Dicing-SP.png]

I can do a version of this in a clunky way by pasting the images into a PowerPoint slide (or MS Word Doc) and using overlapping images then exporting as a PNG but seems the power of GIMP would be much better.

Perhaps if there is a way to only select the Black section of each cropped image and paste those onto the master background might work, but do not know how to do this in GIMP.  Eons ago with Photoshop, this task was easy.  Alas the old Win7 OS and version of PS I had not longer works int eh 64 bit Win 10 Pro OS.
If this is what you want I solve this by drawing two square paths, one on the main view (named ' Square to paste') and one (named ' Square source') on the information to scale and to move. I used a plugin made by Markku Koppinen also named Ottia Tuota : Perspective Transform - 4 points to 4 points.
http://kmarkku.arkku.net/Perspective_tra...aster.html