Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Stroke path with dots no square but round
Hello, I'll would like to know how made a stroke path dotted with circle dots rather than square dots.

I'll don't find any circle dots in line style only square.

In fact I'll would like to make bolts along a path.

Thanks by advance for your help.
Voilà,

Ok it was very simple.... Thanks for the tips!

The problem is when Ill do it in a circle path my dots are not equal in distance along the curve is there a way to have a perfect distance between the dots?

I'll have another question how I'll can duplicate a layer >rotate it around an axe and repeat action to make for example the line on a watch. In photoshop I'll duplicate> rotate 15° for example and shif r to repeat the action.

I'm new to the gimp and come from photoshop and it's hard to forgot athe automatism.

Thanks by advance and thanks for the response to the path.
One option would be the ofn-brush-on-path plug-in, see https://www.gimp-forum.net/Thread-ofn-br...es+on+path

As for the second question, I think I didn't understand it well. But in Gimp there is the Ctrl+F for the repetition of filters
(03-10-2021, 07:37 PM)majorfatal Wrote: I'll have another question how I'll can duplicate a layer >rotate it around an axe and repeat action to make for example  the line on a watch. In photoshop I'll duplicate> rotate 15° for example and shif r to repeat the action.

Several scripts around for this, see ofn-rotate-layer for instance.
Thanks for the response.

I'll don't find the script (there is plenty)
I'm new to the gimp and I'll don't know to install a script.

For example for this script it's a .py not an scm. I'll really don't know where to put it.

Thanks by advance for the help
(03-10-2021, 09:11 PM)Ofnuts Wrote: Several scripts around for this, see ofn-rotate-layer for instance.